You can cancel your order up to 10pm the day before delivery. Click into the ‘My Account’ section and you will find your order history. Amend the order and proceed to the checkout section to complete. Any amendments to the order will be confirmed by email – remember to check your spam/junk folder.
Your delivery time will be a 2 hour window chosen by you when the order was placed.
You can change delivery date or time up to 10pm on the evening before your delivery date. You can do this by logging into your account and selecting ‘Change Slot’ which you will find on the right-hand side of the page which will then give you a selection of times to choose from. You can then change to a more suitable delivery slot. To confirm the change, you need to click on ‘Go Shopping’ and then ‘Checkout’ again.
You can cancel your order up to 10pm the day before delivery. Go to ‘My Account’ and click ‘Order History’ and find the order you would like to cancel. Click ‘Cancel’ underneath the ‘Amend Order’ button and you will be asked to confirm cancellation.
Once you have confirmed the cancellation, you will notice the status will change.
A confirmation email will be sent to your email address; this will also contain your order number. Remember to check your spam/junk mail.
Once you have placed your order, you will receive a confirmation email. This will contain All the details, of your order, including the delivery date and time.
You can also view details of your order by clicking on ‘My Account’ at the top left corner of your screen (or by clicking on the three horizontal black lines at the top left of your screen if you are using a mobile device or a tablet). Then click on ‘Order History’ to view your orders.
Your order history is held in the ‘My Account’ section of your account.
Log into your Online Shopping account and click on ‘My Account’ at the top left of the screen. Or, if your are using a mobile device or a tablet, click on the three horizontal black lines at the top left of the screen.
Click on ‘Order History’ to display your previous and current orders that you have placed.
You can check on your confirmation email sent to you after your order was placed. The information can also be viewed in the order history section of ‘My Account’.